MP-elect for Talensi Constituency, B. T. Baba is expected to be sworn into Parliament today by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Edward Doe Adjaho.

The former Director-General of the Ghana Prisons Service who stood on the ticket of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) polled over 10,000 votes in last Tuesday’s by-electionto triumph over seven other candidates.

His closest rival, Thomas Duanab Wuni of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) garnered 6,845 votes.

Wombeoto Namailteng of the PNC polled 6,836 representing 27.90% of the total votes cast followed by the PPP which had 214 votes representing 0.87%.

Candidates for the GFP, NVP, UPP, and IPP followed in that order.

The total valid votes cast were 24,499, rejected votes were 882 while the votes cast were 25,381 representing 64.22% of total turn-out.