Organizers of Shine Awards 2018 have announced the nominees for the maiden edition of the scheme at brief but magnificent event on Saturday, February 3 at the Hatchery, Trasacco Junction, opposite the Islamic University.

Shine Awards is an awards initiative put together by THIQLINE PRODUCTION AND EGO AFRICA inspired by the scripture Matthew 5:16 “Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven”.

The Awards scheme is to recognise and encourage outstanding achievements by individuals, groups and organisations for their tremendous contributions to the success of Christian Entertainment in Ghana, in the areas of Television, Music, Radio, Print, Dance, Poetry, Fashion, Comedy and the like.

Check out the nominees for the 2018 Shine Awards below.

Personality of the Year

Ohemaa Mercy

Joe Mettle

Obaa Paa Christy

Fifi Folson

Jay Smoke

Sp Kofi Sarpong

Jeshurun Okyere

Timothy Bentum

Artiste of the Year

Ohemaa Mercy

Obaapa Christy

Minister  OJ

SP Kofi Sarpong

Joe Mettle

Nicholas Omane Acheampong

Foreign Based Ghanaian Artiste

Attah Boafo

Sonnie Badu

Yaw Osei Wusu

Bro. Philemon

TV Show of the Year

FootPrint TV – GHOne TV

Quakin Gospel – Precious TV

Restoration – Joy Prime TV

X’tian Trendz – Pent TV

T.V presenter of the Year

Fifi Folson – FootPrint TV

Priscilla Adotey – EC12oNE

Stacy Amoateng – Restoration

Sheila Sakyi – Quakin Gospo

Music Producer of the Year


Kaywa – Highly Spiritual


Francis Osei – Groove House

Shadrack Yawson- WaveBox Studios

Moris BabyFace

George Forest


Sound Engineer of the Year

Frank kwakye – MTN Ghana Stands in Worship

Jonathan Kakraba Jnr. – Praise Reloaded

Samuel Koranteng Joyful Way Explo 2015

Ofori Frimpong – Agape Carnival

Sammy Helwani Touching God’s Heart 2015

Dance Group of the Year

Worhip in Motion


The Throne Ministers (TTM)

Media Organization of the Year

Praise TV

Sunny FM

Sweet Melodies


Faith TV

Precious TV

Divine Media Productions

Event of the Year

Praise Reloaded 2015

MTN Ghana Stands in Worship 2016

SingOut, 2015

Harvest Praise 2016

Explosion of Joy 2016

Thanksgiving Concert 2015

Agape Carnival 2016

August Worship 2015

The Experience 2016 Diana Hamilto

The Tehilah Experience 2016

Absolute Worship 2015

Best Blogger

Clifford Owusu Gyamfi –

Kwesi Boate – Imperial Motive

Nick Solomon – nicksolomonblog

MC of the year

Fifi Folson – Celebration of Faithfulness

Kwamena Idann – Adom Praise 2016

Giovanni – Praise Reloaded 2016

Jeremie Van-Gershon- Thanksgiving, GiveIt-Up

Timothy Bentum- Thanksgiving, GiveIt-Up

Priscilla Adotey – Absolute Worship – 2015

Best Choral Group

Harmonious Choral Ghana

Dansoman Youth Choir

Tema Youth Choir

Winneba Youth Choir

Agoo Show Choir

Remission Choir

Collaboration of the Year

Nacee and Ernest Opoku – Y3 Wo Nyame Y3 Wadi

SP Kofi Sarpong Ft. Joyce Blessing – African Borborbor II

Niella Danquah Ft. Joe Mettle – Obi Ara

Jeshurun Okyere Ft. Nathaniel Bassey – Healing Stream

Piesie Esther ft. Obaapa Christy – Agye Wo Nsam

Radio Presenter of the Year

Fiifi Folson – Sunset Drive

Michael Abossey – In His Presence

O B Nartey – Vision One FM

Kawby – Class FM

Winfred Adjai – Ultimate FM

John Kay – Empire FM

Andy Favoured – Accra FM

Nana Yaw Sarfo – Vision One FM

MC Afrifa – Luv FM

Jeshurun Okyere – Live FM

Radio Show of the Year

In His Presence – Joy FM

AdomFM Live Worship

Rainbow Church – Rainbow FM

Ghana be ye ye – Vision1

Positive Soul Food – Sunny FM

Christian Entertainment Review-Sunny FM

Gospel 360 – Accra Fm

Light on Live – Live Fm

Poet of The Year

Ike Boat

Psalm 1, the Christ Junkie

Mary Mingle

Bra Kwaku

Nana Asaase

Christiana Atefua

Micheal Adjei Antwi

Event Management Systems of the Year

Imperial Motive


Kaycee Entertainment

Reverb Studios

Newpage Hype

Event of the Year

Praise Reloaded 2015

MTN Ghana Stands in Worship 2016

SingOut, 2015

Harvest Praise 2016

Explosion of Joy 2016

Thanksgiving Concert 2015

Agape Carnival 2016

August Worship 2015

The Experience 2016 Diana Hamilton

The Tehilah Experience 2016

Absolute Worship 2015

African Artiste of the Year

Nathaniel Bassey


Sammi Okposo

Ntokonzo Mbambo

Benjamin Dube

Online Radio of the Year



Sindefeated Radio

Live Video Production of the Year

Joe Mettle – Praise Reloaded 2015 Flash Africa Production

Akese Brempong – Agape Carnival• Piccolo Studios

Denzel Agyeman – Touching God’s Heart

Explosion of Joy 2015- Dreamweaver Entertainment

Group/Choir of the Year

Empriase Inc.

Overflow Inc.

Joyful Way Inc.


Impact Project Ministry

Harvest Gospel Choir

Harbour City Mass Choir

Allnyte Family

International Artiste Performance in Ghana

Nathaniel Bassey – MTN Ghana Stands in Worship 2016

Micah Stampley – MTN Ghana Stands in Worship 2016

William McDowell – MTN Ghana Stands in Worship 2015

Marvin Sapp – Singout 2016

Sinach – MTN Ghana Stands in Worship 2015

Alvin Slaugther – Thanksgiving 2015

Band of the Year

PL Crew

Travailers Twim

DJ of the Year

Jay Smoke

DJ Crucifix

DJ Selorm

DJ Christcentric

DJ Awana

DJ Sarpee

Yellow Man

Best Comedian

Parrot Mouth

Shagelabobor AKA For What

Best Clothing Line

ASPA Shoes

Chaste GH

ABS Collections

Wear Ghana

Charisma Wear

Dieu Reign

Royal Diadem

Best Drama Group

Echoes Production



Discovery of the Year

Niella Danquah Coffie

Kobby Mantey

Kofi Gyan

Pastor Dzifa Agyemang

Mabel Okyere

Mary Agyeman

Music Video of the Year

Ohemaa Mercy – Aseda

Francis Amoo – Ngooba

Obaapa Christy – Hyebre Sesafo

Nicholas Omane Acheampong – Aporsor

Diana Antwi Hamilton – Work in progress

SP Kofo Sarpong – African Borborbor