Some 88,000 voters are expected to cast their ballot in today’s bye-election at Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency to elect a new Member of Parliament.

The election will take place in more than 130 polling stations across the constituency.

The electorate will decide who succeeds the late Hon. Emmanuel Kyerematen Agyarko, former MP for the area who died in November 2018.

Four main political parties, the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) largest opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), the Progressive Peoples Party (PPP) and Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG) are contesting for the coveted seat.