The Emile Short Commission investigating the violence that marred the Ayawaso West Wuogon by-election will resume sitting today following a two-day break occasioned by the President’s State of the Nation Address(SoNA).

Some person’s expected to appear before the commission today, includes¬† Director of Operations at the National security, Colonel Michael Opoku, Chief superintendent Kwasi Ofori and Radio personality, Bernard Avle and host of Good Evening Ghana Paul Adom Otchere.

Meanwhile Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, Jean Mensah; Minister of State in charge of National Security, Byran Acheampong, East Legon District Police Commander; National Security Minister, Kan Dapaah; Minister of Interior, Ambrose Dery, NDC aspirant; Delali Brempong, among others, have all taken their turns to appear before the commission.

The commission is probing the circumstances that led to the violence at a polling station during the Ayawaso West Wuogon by-election.

At least six persons, all members of National Democratic Congress, sustained gunshot wounds when armed national security personnel stormed a polling station at La Bawaleshie during the by-election resulting in gun-violence.