The eighth edition of the Foklex Media Awards has been announced.

The award scheme honours personalities who have made positive impacts in their field of endeavours.

Mass market media brand Kasapa 102.5 FM, has bagged eight nominations

Di Wu Lane Mu Drive Time host, Kwame B, Adam Agyei, Evangelist Agyenim Boateng, Ortega, Serwaa Akoto and Akwasi Nsiah were nominated in the Drive Time Presenter, Sports Show Host, Mid Morning Show Host, Commentator and Newscaster of the year respectively.

Others include Kasapa Fm’s Live Worship and Entertainment programs.

This year’s awards ceremony, organised by FOKLEX Media Production, has been expanded to all ten regions and covers some 120 radio stations across the regions.

The nominees will compete for the ultimate Gold Award in the various categories.

See the full list of nominees below.