President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has released the names of new Chief Executives for six municipal and district assemblies.

The nominations were in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act, Act 936.

In a statement issued by the Minister of Local Government and Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, on Wednesday, March 13 said:“In view of the above, Hon. Regional Ministers are kindly requested to liaise with the Regional Electoral Commission to conduct the confirmation process of the nominated Chief Executives.”.

The nominees are Mariama Amui for Ablekuma Central Municipal Assembly, Nii Adjei Tawiah for Korley-Klottey Municipal Assembly, and Alhaji Mohammed Quaye for Ayawaso Central Municipal Assembly.

The rest are Asare Danso for the Birim South District Assembly, Alhassan Abdallah Iddi for North East Gonja District Assembly and Godwin Edudzi Effah for Keta Municipal Assembly.