Ghanaian reggae and dancehall artiste Shatta Wale, born Charles Nii Armah Mensah Jr. coveted 8 Awards at the just ended 3 Music Awards 2019.

The 2nd Edition of the 3 Music Awards took place on Saturday, March 30 at the Fantasy Dome in Accra, Trade Fair.

The multiple awards winner had 8 Awards at the 2nd Edition of 3 Music Awards in the following categories; Music Man of the Year, Song of the Year, Reggae/Dancehall Act of the Year and the Digital Act of the Year. His song Gringo won the Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year, Best Video of the Year and the Viral song of the Year. The Shatta Movement, his Fan base was adjudged the Fan Army of the Year.

The night saw greats performances from Cina Soul, Akwaboah, Adina, Medikal, Tulenkey, Kofi Mole, La Meme Gang and the Bethel Revival Choir who thrilled the audience with their songs and craft. Shatta Wale opened the show with some creative stage presence.

The 3 Music Awards Night was hosted by Lexis Bill and Andy Dosty as the DJ. MzGee, however, was the red carpet host.

Below is the full list of 3 Music Awards 2019 award winners.

Viral Song of the Year: Gringo – Shatta Wale

Gospel Song of the Year: Agbadza Gospel Medley – Bethel Revival Choir

Collaboration of the Year: Grind Day Remix –  Kwesi Arthur ft. Sarkodie and Medikal

Gospel Act of the Year: Bethel Revival Choir

Highlife song of the Year:  Wish Me Well – Kuami Eugene

Next Rated Artiste of the Year: Kofi Mole

DJ of the Year: DJ Vyrusky

Breakthrough Act of the Year: Wendy Shay

Hiplife Song of the Year: CCTV – King Promise

Reggae/Dancehall  Song of the Year: Gringo – Shatta Wale

Producer of the Year: MOG Beatz

Digital Act of the Year: Shatta Wale

Afrobeat Song of the Year: Bawasawa –  Stonebwoy

Highlife Artiste of the Year: Kuami Eugene

Best Ghanaian International Artist of the Year: Rocky Dawuni

Fan Army of the Year: Shatta Movement

Reggae/Dancehall Act of The  Year: Shatta Wale

Best Female Act Of The Year: Adina

Best Video Of The Year: Gringo – Shatta Wale

Hiphop Act Of The Year: Medikal

Album of the Year: Epistles Of Mama (EOM) – Stonebwoy

African Act Of The  Year: Victor AD

HipHop Song Of The Year: Stables – Joey  B

Song of the Year: My level – Shatta Wale

Music Man Of The Year – Shatta Wale

Legendary Honorary: J.A. Adofo

Honorary Awards: Mark Okraku Mantey and Professor Kofi Abraham