Four(4)illegal miners have been jailed four years each and fined Ghc24,000 each by Koforidua Circuit Court ‘B’ Friday for mining in the Atewa Forest Reserve without a license.

The convicts are Kwaku Ampaabeng, Kwabena Apaw, Evans Ahenkorah and Yaw Effah Boateng.

They were arrested at Potroase by Forestry Services Rapid Respond Taskforce.