At least nine sitting Members of Parliament have lost their ticket to new entrants in the just ended NDC parliamentary primaries held on Saturday.

The incumbent MPs who have fallen in that challenge include, Emmanuel Nii Okai Laryea [Amasaman constituency], Joseph Yieleh Chireh [Wa west constituency],  Mathias Kwame Ntow [Aowin constituency], Amenga-Etogo [Chiana Paga constituency], Ras Mubarak [Kumbungu constituency], and Francis Dakura [Jirapa constituency].

The rest are Kwesi Asiamah [Buem constituency], Aziz Abdul Muniru [Akan constituency] and Eric Osei-Owusu [Afram Plains south constituency).

The party has described the polls as largely successful despite the fall outs from the elections including allegations of vote-buying.

Deputy General Secretary of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), Peter Boamah Otukonor believes the new entrants are highly good stock that will beef up the quality of  their MPs.

“It’s certainly not going to affect the party. And as we have maintained we have the quality side of parliament. And the kind of people who filed to contest are even more of, if you want equal quality or better quality than those who were already there. so it shows clearly that we are just going to beef our quality in parliament,” he told sister station Starr Fm in an interview on Sunday.