Ghanaian Journalists have on Friday June 24, 2022, elected new executives to lead the Ghana Journalists Association, (GJA) for the next four years.

Media consultant and Head of Corporate Affairs at the Tobinco Group of Companies, Albert Dwumfour emerged as the new president of the GJA.

He garnered 233 votes, beating his closest contender, Communications Consultant, Gayhart Mensah who polled 181 votes. The other candidate, Dave Agbenu, Editor of the Ghanaian Times and former GJA General Secretary secured 142.

The Vice-President Linda Asante Agyei and Treasurer Audrey Dekalu who went unopposed were re-elected.

The General Secretary position was won by Kofi Yeboah as he beat Akwasi Agyemang of Adom FM.

Dominic Hlordzi of GTV was elected the National Organising Secretary.