A former presidential aspirant of the New Patriotic Party and Member of Parliament for the Subin Constituency in the Ashanti Region, Isaac Osei, is not returning to parliament after the next national elections.

He lost Saturday’s primaries by a narrow margin to Eugene Boakye Antwi.


Eugene Boakye- 266

Isaac Osei – 237

Joseph Boakye Danquah- 104

Frank Kwadwo Duodu- 38

The NPP is voting in some 245 constituencies to elect candidates for the 2016 parliamentary elections.

Delegates making the Electoral College are:
a) Members of the Constituency Executive Committee
b) All Electoral Area Coordinators
c) The Five (5) executives at each Polling station
d) Any Founding Member from the Constituency who is a signatory to the registration document of the Party at the Electoral Commission.
e) Five (5) members of the Council of Elders and
f) Five (5) Patrons from the Constituency.

By: Kasapafmonline.com/Ghana