Editor of the Daily Searchlight Newspaper, Kenneth Agyei Kuranchie has lost in his bid to be elected parliamentary candidate of the opposition NPP in the Okaikoi North Constituency.

He got 141 votes as against the winner Fuseini Issah’s 284. Businessman Seth Adjei Baah, a.k.a Shaaba came third with 103 votes.

The NPP is voting in some 245 constituencies to elect candidates for the 2016 parliamentary elections.

Delegates making the Electoral College are:
a) Members of the Constituency Executive Committee
b) All Electoral Area Coordinators
c) The Five (5) executives at each Polling station
d) Any Founding Member from the Constituency who is a signatory to the registration document of the Party at the Electoral Commission.
e) Five (5) members of the Council of Elders and
f) Five (5) Patrons from the Constituency.

By: Kasapafmonline.com/Ghana