The New Patriotic Party says it is ready for its Parliamentary Primaries this Saturday 25th July.

The elections will be held in the Klottey Korle ,Tema West, Tema Central, and Obom-Domeabra constituencies.

The rest are Okaikoi South, Kintampo North, Juaben and Kwesimintsim.

A press release signed by the General Secretary, Kwabena Agyepong directs Constituency Election Committees of these constituencies to liaise with the respective District Directors of the Electoral Commission for the selection of appropriate venues and to also ensure the smooth conduct of the Primaries.

The statement noted, all earlier operational directives issued in this regard will be in effect.

It said the party recalls the successful organization, last month, of peaceful incident free elections in 256 Constituencies.

“The rank and file of the Party deserve commendation for the spirit of brotherliness they have shown so far. We urge all patriots to continue to be guided by the principles of service, sacrifice and selflessness, the bedrock of our political tradition” the statement added.